112th Chairs and Rankings

House Committee Majority Chairs (R) Ranking Minority (D)
Agriculture Frank Lucas (OK) Collin Peterson (MN)
Appropriations Hal Rogers (KY) Norm Dicks (WA)
Armed Services Buck McKeon (CA) Adam Smith (WA)
Budget Paul Ryan (WI) Chris Van Hollen (MD)
Education & Labor John Kline (MN) George Miller (CA)
Energy & Commerce Fred Upton (MI) Henry Waxman (CA)
Financial Services Spencer Bachus (AL) Barney Franks (MA)
Foreign Affairs Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL) Howard Berman (CA)
Homeland Security Peter King (NY) Bennie Thompson (MS)
House Administration Dan Lungren (CA) Robert Brady (PA)
Judiciary Lamar Smith (TX) John Conyers (MI)
Natural Resources Doc Hastings (WA) Ed Markey (MA)
Oversight & Govt. Reform Darrell Issa (CA) Elijah Cummings (MD)
Rules David Dreier (CA) Louise Slaughter (NY)
Science & Technology Ralph Hall (TX) Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX)
Small Business Sam Graves (MO) Nydia Velazquez (NY)
Transportation & Infrastructure John Mica (FL) Nick Rahall (WV)
Veterans' Affairs Jeff Miller (FL) Bob Filner (CA)
Ways & Means Dave Camp (MI) Sander Levin (MI)
Standards of Official Conduct Jo Bonner (AL) Linda Sanchez (CA)
Intelligence Mike Rogers (MI) C.A. "Dutch" Ruppersberger (MD)
Senate Committee Majority Chairs (D) Ranking Minority (R)
Agriculture, Nutrition & Forestry Debbie Stabenow (MI Pat Roberts (KS)
Appropriations Daniel Inouye (HI) Thad Cochran (MS)
Armed Services Carl Levin (MI) John McCain (AZ)
Banking, Housing & Urban Affairs Tim Johnson (SD) Richard Shelby (AL)
Budget Kent Conrad (ND) Jeff Sessions (AL)
Commerce, Science & Transportation Jay Rockefeller (WV) Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX)
Energy & Natural Resources Jeff Bingaman (NM) Lisa Murkowski (AK)
Environment & Public Works Barbara Boxer (CA) Jim Inhofe (OK)
Finance Max Baucus (MT) Orrin Hatch (UT)
Foreign Relations John Kerry (MA) Dick Lugar (IN)
Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Tom Harkin (IA) Michael Enzi (WY)
Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs Joe Lieberman (CT) Susan Collins (ME)
Judiciary Pat Leahy (CT) Charles Grassley (IA)
Rules and Administration Charles Schumer (NY) Lamar Alexander (TN)
Small Business & Entrepreneurship Mary Landrieu (LA) Olympia Snowe (ME)
Veterans' Affairs Patty Murray (WA) Richard Burr (NC)
Select Committee on Ethics Barbara Boxer (CA) Johnny Isakson (GA)
Select Committee on Intelligence Dianne Feinstein (CA) Saxby Chambliss (GA)
Select Committee on Indian Affairs Daniel Akaka (HI) John Barrasso (WY)
Select Committee on Aging Herb Kohl (WI) Bob Corker (TN)
Joint Committees Chair Vice Chair
Joint Economic Committee Robert Casey (Senate - PA) Kevin Brady (House - TX)
Joint Committee on Printing Gregg Harper (House - MS) Charles Schumer (Senate - NY)
Joint Committee on Taxation Max Baucus (Senate - MT) Dave Camp (House - MI)
Joint Committee on the Library Charles Schumer (Senate - NY) Gregg Harper (House - MS)


Who We Are ECNC is a legislative advocacy group that brings a new focus on a proactive, personal, limited agenda, and whose cornerstone is having the most impact on the workplace for its members. Focusing on real world problems and offering real world solutions, not pie-in-the-sky economic development, ECNC plays a pivotal role in setting the legislative agenda for employers of all sizes.
WCI Represents North Carolina employers in the Asheville and mountain areas.
TEA Represents North Carolina employers in Charlotte and surrounding areas.
CAI Represents North Carolina employers from Winston Salem to the coast.
- 3150 Spring Forest Rd #116, Raleigh, NC 27616 -
Phone: 919.713.5272 - Fax: 919.872.6599